Steiermark Murau Austria Tourist Information Accomodation Vacations Holidays Hotels

 www.murau-steiermark.at
Lastminute
  20.2.2020   Vacation offers   Holiday


Search the holiday destination:









 

German Italien French Spanish English Russisch

Murau in Styria

 

Murau is the greatest district capital in this region and is situated in the federal state of Styria on the border to the federal states Salzburg and Carinthia. The small town Murau with its 2500 inhabitants is located on the upper part of the river Mur. This quiet area is a top destination for a vacation with the whole family.
   
Lots of sports and activities are on offer all year round and assure enough occasions for outdoor fun. Hiking, skiing and snowboarding, cross-country skiing, skitouring, fishing, biking, horse riding, tennis and rafting are only some options to enjoy the intact nature and the fresh air. And when you are tired of skiing and sports, let you camper on one of the many alpine huts. Horse drawn sleigh trips, tobaggan runs and the indoor pool Murau with its wellness-offers guarantee fun.
   
   
The skiing areas Kreischberg and Frauenalpe, situated in this vacation area, offer sheer enjoyment to all winter sport fans and to all family members. The Kreischberg mountain plays host in January 2003 to the FIS Snowboard World Cup and offers, especially to young guests, a modern infrastructure and trendy sports, as well as a dynamic evening program in the many discos and bars.
   
Excursions in the nearby federal states Salzburg and Carinthia are on offer. Worth a visit in this region are of course the Obermurau castle with its museums and summer concerts in the castle, as well as the marketplace of Murau built in 1270.
   
 

For those who rent out:
>> register your company
Translation  
 
 terms of service  |  data protection   |   Impressum  |   E-Mail: information@upps.at

Murau in der Steiermark - Steiermark Murau Österreich Unterkünfte Urlaub Ferien Tourismusinformation Hotels

 www.murau-steiermark.at
Lastminute
  19.11.2019   Urlaubsangebote   Urlaub


Urlaubsziele suchen:









 

German Italien French Spanish English Russisch

Murau in der Steiermark

 

Murau ist die größte Bezirkshauptstadt der Region und liegt im österreichischen Bundesland Steiermark. An die Urlaubsregion grenzen die Bundesländer Salzburg und Kärnten. Die kleine Stadt Murau befindet sich am Oberlauf der Mur und beheimatet an die 2500 Einwohner. Die ruhige Gegend bietet den idealen Ort für einen Urlaub mit der ganzen Familie.
   
Zahlreiche Sport- und Freizeitangebote zu jeder Jahreszeit bieten ausreichend Gelegenheit für Bewegung im Freien. Wandern, Ski- und Snowboarden, Langlaufen, Tourenschilauf, Fischen, Radfahren, Reiten, Tennis und Rafting sind nur ein paar Möglichkeiten die Natur und frische Luft zu genießen. Wer es einmal nicht so sportlich mag kann sich auf einer der zahlreichen Almhütten so richtig verwöhnen lassen. Pferdeschlittenfahrten, Rodelbahnen und das Hallenbad Murau mit seinen Wellnessangeboten bieten genügend Abwechslung.
   
   
Die in der Ferienregion gelegenen Skigebiete Kreischberg und Frauenalpe bieten Wintersportlern und der ganzen Familie die Möglichkeit sich so richtig auszutoben. Der Kreischberg war im Jänner 2003 Austragungsort der FIS Snowboard WM und bieten vor allem Jugendlichen moderne Infrastruktur und Trendsportarten, sowie ein dynamisches Abendprogramm in den zahlreiche Diskotheken und Bars.
   
Ausflüge in die angrenzenden Bundesländer Salzburg und Kärnten bieten sich an. Sehenswert in dieser Region sind mit Sicherheit das Schloß Obermurau mit seinen Museen und Sommerkonzerten im Schloß, sowie der 1270 erbaute Murauer Hauptplatz.
   
 

Für den Vermieter:
>> Melden Sie hier Ihren Betrieb an
Übersetzungsbüro  
 
 AGB's  |  Datenschutz   |   Impressum  |   E-Mail: information@upps.at